Conservation Commission

The purpose of the Thornton Conservation Commission is to protect the natural and watershed resources of Thornton and preserve them for future generations pursuant to NH RSA 36-A:1. The Commission also works with the state's Department of Environmental Services to provide local comment on wetland permits.

The Thornton Conservation Commission members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for 3 year terms.

Board Members

Name Title
Myrtle Lewis Chairperson (2022)
Gerald Sobolewski Member (2020)
Alisoun Hodges Member (2020)
Al Lewis Member (2021)
John Gallagher Member (2021)
Frederic Johnson Member (2022)
Katri Gurney Member (2023)